Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Portal in English that links to the Parliament, the Executive Branch of Government, and to the four federal courts. Legislation, legislative materials, and cases are available in the three or four national languages. Click on "Federal Law" to access FedLex, the publication platform for federal law.

Current Session's Tentative version of the Official Bulletin. Also includes bilateral treaties with EU. It contains the Swiss Federal Code and an overview over all Swiss parliamentary and executive institutions.

In French, German and Italian

Contains English translations of Switzerland's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and a variety of human rights oriented legislation.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Switzerland. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization- database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Decisions from 1975 to the present in German, French and Italian. Official citation and pagination as well as a full-text search is available.

Some decisions in English.

Extensive news and financial publications.

International Arbitration - A Guide to the Complete Swiss Case Law (Unreported and Reported) (treatise); Introduction to Arbitration: Swiss and International Perspective (treatise).

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2006, updated 2015.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Swiss cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.