Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Access to the constitution, codes, official gazette, consolidated legislation, court decisions, and other official publications.

Access to recent legislation.

Access to recent legislation.

Contains codes, legislation and regulations, both Federal and regional, in French and Dutch.

Published daily on the website of the Federal Justice Department (formerly the Ministry of Justice). Issues back to 2002.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization - database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Belgium. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

Summaries of rulings from 1964 to the present, and full text of rulings from 1990. Rulings are in French or Dutch, according to the language used in the procedure, and posted two weeks after their public reading. Links to the Official Gazette and legislation (searchable).

Full text of the Supreme Administrative Court decrees and case laws since 1994 in Dutch and French.

Extensive news and financial publications.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2005, updated 2017.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Belgian cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.