Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Includes Commonwealth primary legislation (and ancillary documents) and the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments (FRLI) (established in January 2005 under the Legislative Instruments Act 2003). ComLaw also contains all Commonwealth Gazette Notices published since July 1, 2013; copies of General and Special Notices published between October 1, 2012 and June 30, 2013; and PDF versions of Gazettes published between July 1, 2002 and December 31, 2012.

Legislation and Hansard papers.

Contains primary and secondary materials, including Commonwealth and state and territory legislation and case law. AustLII is not an authoritative source. It does not always contain the most up-to-date legislation, although it usually contains the most recent cases as well as oral argument transcripts from the High Court of Australia.

The Australian Government entry point to all Australian Government legal resources. This is the official site of the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Department and portfolio and provides a "Window on the Law" to much Australian legislation and judgments of courts.

From the Help screens: JADE is a free current awareness service for Commonwealth cases, legislation, regulations, and statutory instruments. With Case Trace linking of cases in JADE, you can see later considerations of specific sections of a decision. Register for free to use JADE.

Use the JADE Citator to find out how how a particular passage from a case or piece of legislation has been used in judicial reasoning.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization - database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Cases: selected federal, state and territory reported and unreported cases. Some files are not current--see Source Information note for coverage. Statutes, treatises, journals, and news publications.

Contains unreported judgments, Commonwealth Law Reports, Federal Court Reports, Federal Law Reports, South Australian State Reports.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2007, updated in 2014.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Australian cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.