Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

The database has an English interface.

Database searchable in English and Romanian. Index to the legislation published in the Official Journal Monitorul Oficial.

Full text database of Romanian Legislation. A combination of fee-based and free of charge. Selective Acts of the Supreme Court of Justice, a list of repealed acts, rules, and regulations as being published in the Official Journal, Monitorul Oficial. Codes and laws from 1998 to the present are available. Vernacular and a selective interface with laws in English. User registration required.

More than 37000 documents in full-text: laws, decrees, regulations. A combination of fee-based and free access. Romanian.

Contains laws from 1863 to present and jurisprudence (cases) by courts (Constitutional Court, city courts, regional courts, etc) and by topics of law in Romanian.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Romania. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

Contains English translations of Romania's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and variety of human rights oriented legislation.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

International Labour Organization- database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Rulings

News publications.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2005, updated 2017.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.