Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Nevo Legal Database, by subscription, free trial available with registration directly through the website. Hebrew.

Provides access to case laws and legislation mainly in Hebrew. However, in many cases a court verdict or legislation might include a citation from a law or ruling in English. Some material subscription only.

Selected Parliament Acts. The Existing Basic Laws and Summary of the Laws. Full texts of Basic Laws that are in the Process of Enactment.

Includes English translations of legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law.

Treaties, bilateral agreements.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization- database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Cases in Hebrew and English.

English-language search of Israeli Supreme Court decisions.

Hosted by Cardozo Law School. Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel in English.

Israel Law Review, Theoretical Inquiries In Law, and news publications.

Limited journals.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2006, updated 2016.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Israeli cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.