Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Legislation passed since January 1, 1995 that has been published in the Staatblad (Official Gazette) or the Staatscourant. Treaties (Tractatenblad) and Parliamentary Papers are also available from this site. Links to all Ministries and other government organizations.

Parliamentary documents from 1814–1995 for both houses.

Contains links to Government and Political sites in The Netherlands. Vernacular.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Netherlands. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization- database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Laws, cases, and administrative decisions. Services expanded with Mijn Rechtspraak (My Judiciary) that gives the user the ability to receive faster overviews rulings. Vernacular. Limited English interface.

Decisions are searchable and available in full text

Limited news and financial publications.

Leiden Journal of International Law.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2005, updated 2017.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Dutch cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.