Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Link to French version, but site also contains Arabic version.

Among other materials, contains French version of current and previous constitutions.

Official government editions of the following codes: Code civil; Code de procédure civile et administrative; Code de commerce; Code de la famille; Code de la nationalité Algérienne; Code pénal; Code de procédure pénale; Code de l'organisation pénitentiaire et de la réinsertion sociale des détenus; Code de justice militaire; Code des pensions militaires; Code électoral; Code des Collectivités Territoriales; Code des Marchés Publics et des délégations de service public; and Code de l'information. Links go to French versions, but site also contains Arabic versions.

Link to French versions, but the site also contains Arabic versions. Contains PDFs of the Official Journal back to 1962. The Official Journal includes treaties, legislation, ordinances and various types of decisions and decrees, as well as decisions of the Conseil Constitutionnel.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization - database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Contains French version of a variety of business-oriented laws and orders. Also contains the Official Journal back to 2010.

Contains legislation, codes, jurisprudence, and la doctrine in French. Very selective.

Limited news publications.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2001, updated in 2018.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.