Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Free access to legislation since 1983, Decrees of the Executive Power since 1993, and bills since 1862.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization - database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Argentina. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

Free access to full text of Supreme Court decisions from 1994 to present; summaries of Supreme Court decisions from 1863 to September 2012.

Free subscription includes national, provincial, and municipal legislation, court decisions, and scholarly sources.

Cases, scholarly writings, the Constitution, international treaties. Includes administrative, civil, commercial, criminal, human rights, environmental and other areas of law.

Limited news publications.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2006, updated 2017.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Argentinian cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.