Foreign Law (Laws of Other Countries)

Laws published on this website are considered to be official.

Summaries and translations of selected presidential acts.

Russian legislation monitoring site.

English version

Contains English translations of Russia's constitution, criminal code, code of criminal procedure and variety of human rights oriented legislation.

Contains machine-produced English translations of the legislation of Russia. Machine-based translations should not be relied upon in important documents and writings.

World Intellectual Property Organization - search national laws and treaties on intellectual property law.

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations - database of national laws and regulations on food, agriculture, and renewable natural resources.

International Labour Organization- database of national laws on labor, social security, and related human rights.

Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP - database of national environmental laws.

Access to the Court’s rulings.

Primary Law (The Law on Advertising of the Russian Federation, The Legislation on Copyright of the Russian Federation, The Patent Legislation of the Russian Federation, The Trademark Law of the Russian Federation) and extensive news publications.

Most titles available 1996-. Searches in Cyrillic are available using the built into the database Russian keyboard or in transliteration. In order to find what publications were added to the database, click on the "librarian's corner."

Hosted by the Slavic Research Center at the Hokkaido University.

Finding guide for foreign statutes by subject and case reporters; references to English translations where available.

Originally published in 2006, updated 2017.

Library of Congress research guide with links to relevant legislative, executive, and judicial branch databases.

Guide to the official citation of Russian cases and statutes. Helpful listing of official internet sources.