Guides: Student Services at the Legal Research Center: Library Materials

Library Materials at USD

USD Library Catalog
The USD Library Catalog includes all print and online materials available through the LRC and Copley Library. USD Law students can use and check out materials from both libraries. You can search the catalog from the box below:

LRC Digital Resources
An A-Z list of databases and digital resources available from the LRC. Some databases are exclusive to members of the law school.
Copley Library A-Z Databases
An A-Z list of databases available from Copley Library. Resources are available to all USD students.

Law School Databases

Certain databases provided by the LRC are only available to members of the law school. These databases may have restrictions on how they may be used over the summer and may grant extended use to students after graduation; see our website for information on summer and post-graduation use of Lexis, Westlaw, Bloomberg Law, and CEB OnLaw Pro.

Laptops and Circulation Accessories

The following circulation items circulate for 4 hours and can be renewed twice.

Circulation Accessories

Bocce Ball Sets with Soft Carry Cases
Bookstands
Calculators
Chess Games
Computer Mouses
Cushions
Dry Erase Markers and Eraser
Dry Eraser
Ethernet Cables
Headphones
Highlighters (Set of 5)
Prayer and Lactation Room Key
Privacy Shields
Security Cables
Small Whiteboards
Standing Desks

Laptops, Computer and Phone chargers

Apple Lightning to USB Cables
Apple Laptop, Case, and Adapter (not suitable for use on exams)
Dell Laptop, Case, and Adapter (not suitable for use on exams)
Micro USB Cables
Mini Display Port to VGA Adapters
Power Adapter 5w USB
Power Adapter 85w Magsafe 2
Power Adapter Dell
Power Adapter Mac
Power Adapter USB-C 87W and cord
USB-C 20W Power Adapters
USB-C to Lighting Cables
USB-C to USB OTG Adapters
USB to USB-C Cords
VGA Cable for LCD Screen

Materials from Other Libraries

San Diego Circuit
The San Diego Circuit is a service designed to allow library users from participating libraries to quickly borrow books from other San Diego Circuit libraries if the books are not owned by their home library or if their library's copy is already checked-out. In addition to USD, other members of Circuit are UCSD, SDSU, and the San Diego City and County libraries.

As part of the migration to the new library catalog, USD (both libraries) have temporarily withdrawn from the San Diego Circuit, with a tentative plan to rejoin in December 2024. Please see the LRC's catalog migration guide for more information.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL provides users with access to materials not available in the Legal Research Center, Copley Library, or through the Circuit system by requesting them from a wide network of other libraries.