Resources for Tax Research (LWTE570)

Includes, among others, the following practice areas:
Federal
State & Local
US International

Offers primary and secondary tax materials, including BNA Portfolios and Daily Tax Report.

Tax Notes offers explanatory publications--including its Tax Notes series and Exempt Organization Law Review and primary materials largely under "Free Resources." Tax Analysts offers some of its content in "original source PDF," but not all.

Includes the IRC, regulations, and IRS documents.

These Tax Topics contain definitions and general information on each tax term, as well as results found across multiple Tax Notes publications.

Offers primary and secondary tax materials, including Standard Federal Tax Reporter, legislative analysis and journals.

Offers primary and secondary tax materials, including U.S. Tax Reporter, Federal Tax Reporter, and Warren Gorham and Lamont treatises and journals.

ProQuest Legislative Insight makes available more than 18,000 histories covering laws from 1929 to the present. Nine thousand of these histories are new and 4,000 include new research. Includes only bills that have passed.

Regulatory Insight provides researchers with workflow solutions to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers U.S. federal administrative law histories beginning in 1936, organized by federal statute and Executive Order. Regulatory Insight creates regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register articles into a research-friendly workspace similar to the workspace provided in Legislative Insight.

Containing more than 21,500 volumes and 4.9 million pages, this database allows researchers to search across tax regulations, laws, and hundreds of legislative histories dating back to 1700. Also included is the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950.

Users have the ability to browse Taxation & Economic Reform in America: Parts I & II in a number of ways:
1. All Titles
2. Taxation
3. Tax Legislative Histories
4. Internal Revenue Acts of the United States 1909-1950 (Carlton Fox Collection)
5. Economic Reform
6. Economic Reform Legislative Histories
7. Legislative History of U.S. Tax Conventions
8. CFR Titles
9. Congressional Budget Office
10. CRS Reports (Economic Reform)
11. CRS Reports (Taxation)
12. Hearings
13. Internal Revenue Bulletin
14. US Code Titles 26
15. External Links

This database contains a comprehensive collection of federal income tax information, such as the full text of all proposed, temporary and final federal income tax law regulations, as well as full text of federal administrative rulings and documents. HeinOnline coverage is from inception through 1985.

This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. It also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.

The Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) is the codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the federal government of the United States. HeinOnline's coverage of the CFR is comprehensive, containing all volumes dating back to inception (1938).

The Federal Register is the official journal of the federal government of the United States. The database is updated daily and its coverage is comprehensive, beginning from inception in 1936. It also includes the CFR from inception (1938), Official US Bulletin (1917-1919), United States Government Manual from inception (1935), and Daily and Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents from inception (1965).

In addition to the inclusion of comprehensive federal legislative histories published by the U.S. GPO and private publishers, this database also includes a unique finding aid based on Nancy Johnson's award-winning work, Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories.