The Tax Division’s mission is to enforce the nation’s tax laws fully, fairly, and consistently, through both criminal and civil litigation, in order to promote voluntary compliance with the tax laws, maintain public confidence in the integrity of the tax system, and promote the sound development of the law.
The Office of Tax Policy develops and implements tax policies and programs, reviews regulations and rulings to administer the Internal Revenue Code, negotiates tax treaties, provides economic and legal policy analysis for domestic and international tax policy decisions, and provides estimates for the President's budget, fiscal policy decisions, and cash management decisions.
The mission of the United States Tax Court is to provide a national forum to expeditiously resolve disputes between taxpayers and the Internal Revenue Service while carefully considering the merits of each case and ensuring the uniform interpretation of the Internal Revenue Code.
RIA Checkpoint provides access to tax and accounting topics such as: Federal Tax; State & Local Tax; International Tax; Accounting, Auditing, and Corporate Finance; Estate Planning; Payroll; Pension and Benefits. USD only.
This historical archive contains thousands of volumes and millions of pages of legislative history materials and other documents. Includes the complete Carlton Fox Collection which contains nearly 42 years of historical legislation related to the internal revenue laws from 1909-1950, and more than 100 other legislative histories related to taxation, economic reform, and stimulus plans. USD only.
Explore 1,400 tax, accounting and estate-practice resources including U.S. tax treaties, Matthew Bender titles, news and analysis. Lexis login required.
FindLaw's collection of Federal Tax articles, part of the Finance section of the Corporate Counsel Center. Provides access to law articles drafted by tax attorneys.
A leading association of scholars and professionals dedicated to advancing the theory and practice of public finance, including public taxing, spending and borrowing.
The Tax Foundation is a leading independent tax policy research organization. Since 1937, their principled research, insightful analysis, and engaged experts have informed smarter tax policy at the federal, state, and local levels.
