Skip to Main Content
Business & Corporate Law
includes
- agency
- alternative dispute resolution
- antitrust
- biotechnology law
- contracts
- finance
- formation & dissolution
- mergers & acquisitions
- planning
- licensed databases with relevant content
does not include
- employment & labor law
- foreign & international law
- intellectual property
- news & journal articles
- taxation
California Law
includes
- laws of the State of California
- legal fields primarily controlled by law from the state level of government
- licensed databases with relevant content
Clinic Resources
Subject for Guides Only
includes
- guides created for a legal clinic
does not include
- Appellate Clinic
- Child Advocacy Clinic
- Civil Clinic
- Education and Disability Clinic
- Energy Law and Policy Clinic
- Entrepreneurship Clinic
- Federal Tax Clinic
- Housing Rights Clinic
- Immigration Clinic
- Public Interest Law Clinic
- State Income Tax Clinic – California
- State Sales and Use Tax – California
- Veterans Clinic
- Workers' Rights
- Women's Legal Clinic
Criminal Law
includes
- defense & prosecution
- legal research platforms and publishers that cover California Criminal Law
- licensed databases with relevant content
Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, & Accessibility
Subject for Guides Only
includes
does not include
Employment & Labor Law
includes
- employers & employees
- workers rights
- organized labor
- licensed databases with relevant content
does not include
Environmental & Energy Law
includes
- licensed & freely available databases with relevant content
does not include
Foreign & International Law
includes
- foreign laws
- the laws of states other than the United States of America
- international laws
- the laws that affect the relationships between states
- licensed & freely available databases with relevant content
does not include
- foreign & international taxation
Law School Programs
Law School Publication
Health Law
includes
- bioethics
- biomedical research
- health care
- insurance
- malpractice
- relationships between patients and providers
- drugs and devices
- public health
Intellectual Property Law
includes
- Copyright
- Patent
- Trade Secrets
- Trademark
Legal Research Strategies
Subject for Guides Only
includes
- guides on how to research
Legal Research Center Events & Exhibits
Subject for Guides Only
includes
- talks, lectures, conferences, events, and exhibits at the Legal Research Center
Legal Research Center Information & Policies
Subject for Guides Only
includes
- guides about the Legal Research Center
Legislative & Regulatory History
includes
- legislative history
- regulatory history
- licensed databases with relevant content
does not include
- dockets & court documents
- information related to a part of a constitution
News & Journal Articles
Subject for Databases Only
includes
- newspapers, magazines, and the popular press
- academic journals
- professional association newsletters
- licensed and freely available databases with relevant content
does not include
Public Interest Law
includes
- children's advocacy
- civil rights
- consumer protection
- nonprofit
- poverty
does not include
- antitrust
- employment & labor law
- environmental and energy
- foreign & international law
Seminars & Paper Writing
Subject for Guides Only
includes
- guides on writing seminar papers
- guides for seminar classes
does not include
Study Aids
includes
- guides suggesting study aids
- licensed databases with relevant content
Tax Law
includes
- federal and state taxes
- licensed databases with relevant content
