Last Updated: Jul 20, 2015
- LRC Databases
The Law Library subscribes to many legal databases. Content in some of these specialized databases are unique and are not necessarily included in Westlaw or LexisNexis. The link will take you to a web page with descriptions of each database. If connecting from off campus or by wireless network, make sure to follow any special instructions.
- BePress Legal Repository
The BePress Legal Repository offers working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals. All law related papers posted to Selected Works are automatically included in the Bepress Legal Repository, which means searching in this database saves you time.
*Note: student papers are sometimes included in an institution's Legal Respository. The database is free and open to the web. You do not need to login to search the database. You can also use Google Scholar to search this database
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research (includes law) and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. USD posts faculty publications on SSRN. The database is free and open to the web. You do not need to login to search the database. You can also use Google Scholar to search this database.
- Google Scholar
"Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations." You can use the search box in the top left corner of this page to search Google Scholar.
- Copley Databases
Search additional University database subscriptions by title, partial title, or subject. If connecting off campus, you may be required to log in using your USD ID Card Bar Code number. [Some resources available to the School of Law community will not display in this listing. For these databases, click on LRC Databases link.]